Cranberry Nut Dessert

This is a family favorite around the holidays! It’s quick and easy and tastes delightfully yummy! If you try it, let me know what you think! (Please see my added note at the bottom of the post.)

Cranberry Nut Dessert

Ingredients:
1 cup flour
1 cup sugar
1/4 tsp salt
2 cups cranberries
1/2 cup chopped walnuts
1/2 cup butter, melted
2 eggs, beaten
1/2 tsp almond extract

In a bowl, combine the flour, sugar, and salt. Add cranberries and nuts. Toss to coat. Stir in the butter, eggs, and extract. (Mixture will be very thick if using frozen berries).

Spread into a greased 9 inch pie plate.

Bake at 350 for 40 minutes or until toothpick inserted near center comes out clean.

**I use frozen cranberries and bake in a 9.5 pie plate. I usually have to bake the dessert longer than 40 minutes – more like 50+ minutes. When I check it with a toothpick, it does not come out perfectly clean as I don’t like my dessert to be dry. The finishing look is usually a light golden brown on the top.

One thought on “Cranberry Nut Dessert

  1. Yummy! This is, indeed, one of the family’s favorites! I love it because it is a tad tart! So I stock up on cranberries during the holidays and freeze them to use throughout the winter! Thanks for the reminder, Sara!

    Like

Leave a Reply

