Time to Act and Party!

This past weekend, I headed back to my hometown for a few days. I was excited to be part of my church’s Christmas play. They were performing Charles Dicken’s “A Christmas Carol” for two evenings and I was thrilled to be able to play two parts! It was a blast to say the least and definitely made for some good memories!

IMG_7416

Make-up and Hair Prep

It's scary Marley!

It’s scary Marley!

The ghost of Christmas Present

The ghost of Christmas Present

I think you know who this is ;)

I think you know who this is 😉

Between scenes, I played a mother reading a dialogue of the story to my children

Between scenes, I played a mother reading a dialogue of the story to my children

Acting as Fred's wife, hosting a party. (Fred was the nephew to Scrooge.)

Acting as Fred’s wife, hosting a party. (Fred was the nephew to Scrooge.)

It was also perfect timing to visit back home as my brother and sister-in-law hosted a birthday party for my nephew. Jeremy turned three and is becoming quite the little man!

Happy Birthday Jeremy!

Happy Birthday Jeremy!

Papa and Anna having a little dance :)

Papa and Anna having a little dance 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

