Our Little Gingerbread House

I guess there’s a first for everything. This holiday season, I enjoyed my first experience making a gingerbread house! Can you believe it?! I’ve never made one and I’m how old???!!! I thought it would be something fun and memorable to do with the man. We bought a kit but basically only used the supplies from the box and left the creativity and design up to our imaginations. We added extra candies and icing we had on stash and even included a candy cane chimney! We were pretty impressed with how it turned out and kind of gave ourselves a ‘pat on the back’. Although, I will admit – most of the awesome creativeness came from the man – but hey, I’ll still take some credit! I was a good support system, cheering him on! 😉

The little house is sitting on display on our hutch in the kitchen. So cute!

Ready to begin

Ready to begin

DSC_0008

Some intense moments

Some intense moments

Ta-da!

Ta-da!

DSC_0020

DSC_0018

On display

On display

2 thoughts on “Our Little Gingerbread House

Leave a Reply

