Joy to the World

It’s beginning to look alot like Christmas…….at least in the Absher household.

All the decorations are up, presents are wrapped and nestled safely under the tree, cookies are in the cookie jar, christmas tree rice krispy treats are sitting on the table, christmas cards are on display on the mantle, and you can hear Joy to the World playing softly in the background. There’s a light dusting of snow on the ground and icicles hanging from the bushes. Yes, it’s beginning to look alot like Christmas.

I love this time of year and don’t want it to pass too quickly. I want to savor every moment. I want to be grateful for everyone and everything around me. I want to spread holiday cheer morning, noon, and night. I want to be full of smiles and have a heart full of adoration towards my Saviour at all times. But most of all, I want to always be keenly aware of the true meaning of Christmas. The moment in time we stop to remember when Love came down from heaven to take away the sins of the world.

This song that Shannon Wexelberg sings sums up Christmas beautifully. Take a moment and listen. I think you’ll be blessed!

 

One thought on “Joy to the World

Leave a Reply

