Warm Fuzzies

For those who don’t like “mushy gushy” posts – you may want to skip this one. πŸ˜‰

Ya know sometimes in life we take the little things for granted. Sometimes despite how little they may seem, these are the things that touch us the most and our lives wouldn’t be the same without them.

God has blessed my husband with a job and I am blessed by this man working hard to provide for us as a family. The man doesn’t have a set schedule each week. Day to day and week to week varies. Sometimes he is off weekends and other times he has a week day off. Sometimes he goes in early and comes home around 4pm while other days he doesn’t get home till after 7pm.

I usually always have a dinner prepared for us to enjoy when he walks in the door. Now don’t get the wrong impression. I’m not super-wife by any means! Some dinners may be more lavish than others I will admit. I like to experiment and sometimes we have good hearty meat/potato meals, sometimes rice/veggie meals, and other times it’s just a baked potato and a can of chili. πŸ™‚ At any rate, on his late-working days when we are finished eating and cleaning up, there isn’t much extra time to enjoy together before I am getting sleepy and ready to call the day quits. But you see, the man is more of a night-owl. He’ll stay up for a couple more hours to read and pray or to get a good workout in.

It’s when I’ve gotten ready for my “beauty rest”, that he’ll tuck me in and then lay beside me propped up on his elbow looking into my eyes and caressing my cheek and telling me how beautiful I am, what a wonderful wife I am, and how lucky he is to have me in his life.

I smile. I’m humbled. I feel so loved. I feel so cherished.

I don’t deserve these words. And I try to argue telling him that I’m the lucky one but he always disagrees.

It’s times like these when I realize more and more how blessed I am. It’s times like these when I realize more and more that God gives us exceedingly abundantly more than we could ever ask or think. For a certainty, God loves to give good gifts to His children.

So…”Babe (to “my man”) if you’re reading this…….from the bottom of my heart I thank you for ALL that you are. I love you.”

This is my man. This is my husband. This is my friend.

A375

 

4 thoughts on “Warm Fuzzies

Leave a Reply

