Showers of Blessing

A few weeks ago, my dear sweet mother hosted a beautiful baby shower for me. It was so lovely and super-exceeded all that I could have dreamed of! So much time, effort, and love was put into every aspect of this celebration! I’m so thankful for all her hard work and the help of family and friends for pulling it all together!

We refer to Abbie as our princess and also our little lamb. This term of endearment came from a verse that is very meaningful to me: Isaiah 40:11, “He shall feed his flock like a shepherd: he shall gather the lambs with his arm, and carry them in his bosom, and shall gently lead those that are with young.” So because of this, the shower had a lamb theme. It was such a special time and I left feeling so loved by many family and friends.

a shot of my mother and me

a shot of my mother and me

The picture doesn't do it justice but the decor was stunning!

The picture doesn’t do it justice but the decor was stunning!

IMG_4605

DSC_0001

The cake with Isaiah 40:11 written on it. Beautiful and yummy too w/ a raspberry filling inside! :)

The cake with Isaiah 40:11 written on it. Beautiful and yummy too w/ a raspberry filling inside! 🙂

blessed with so many wonderful gifts!

blessed with so many wonderful gifts!

I even had a little helper ;)

I even had a little helper 😉

my mom made a beautiful quilt for the baby

my mom made a beautiful quilt for the baby

a meaningful and touching devotional was given

a meaningful and touching devotional was given

2 thoughts on “Showers of Blessing

  1. Well lots of congratulations !! Also, you are right, the quilt is beautiful Your mother is very talented and accomplished ! I have some quilts and blankets etc .that are possibly a hundred years old that did not get destroyed by the fire. Enjoy your gifts !!

    Like

  2. How excited! So much more emotional when there is such a sweet theme. I’m excited for you!! Can I get your address to send you a gift?

    Like

Leave a Reply

