Life as a New Mommy

The past 2 1/2 weeks have flown by. It’s hard to believe just how quickly. There are so many things I’m learning as a new parent! Not only do you learn what it is to love more and love sacrificially but it seems you also learn how to grow in confidence when you have no clue as to what you’re doing and patience during bouts of screaming in the evening. 😉 I’m learning what it is to place “perfect love” in my Saviour so that I trust Him completely and wholly when I feel so inadequate and unfit as a new mommy.  I’m learning what it is to slow down in life and just soak in the quiet still moments with my daughter. I know these days will soon pass and she won’t be this tiny for too long. I don’t want to miss out on the moments that God has blessed me with. Abbie is a living soul that needs love and nurturing. She needs comfort and grace. She needs to see her mommy smile and whisper “I Love You”. I don’t know why God has blessed me with such a wonderful husband and now a beautiful sweet daughter but I’m so glad He did! My heart overflows with gratefulness!

IMG_9738

IMG_9741

I was extremely blessed to have my mother stay with us for some time after Abbie’s birth. It was such a help beyond words! As I recovered and regained strength, my mom was there to serve. Of course, she enjoyed spending moments bonding with her grandchild but first and foremost her heart was to be here in our home to serve both my husband and me. It was such a relief knowing she was here to turn to when I had my new mommy concerns and questions.

IMG_9779

IMG_9898

My sisters-in-law also made a trip to visit! We had such a great time chilling in the house laughing, sharing stories, and just being together! They blessed me immensely just by being here but then overwhelmed me when they came with sweet gifts for both mommy and baby!

IMG_9832

Life as a mommy is a blessing. It is a privilege and I’m so thankful that God has chosen me for this role! To Him be the glory!

Here are a few pics that Mom and I took of the wee one while she was sleeping 🙂

Version 2

IMG_9804

DSC_0074

DSC_0097

DSC_0109

Such a precious jewel from heaven!

One thought on “Life as a New Mommy

  1. You ARE extremely blessed !!! You also have a lot of responsibility that comes with them. However you are up to the task !!! Abby is destined for greatness !!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

