Eternal Glory!

It’s so hard to find the time to accomplish everything I have on my to-do list as well as my “wish-to-be-done list”….let alone find the time to blog! Life is a whirlwind at times. I keep very busy tending to the needs of the home as much as I possibly can. Sometimes it’s accomplishing small tasks like running to do a load of laundry or finish washing the dishes in the sink while my little one is taking a 30 minute cat nap. But for this momma – that’s a HUGE accomplishment!

Abbie Grace is a very active little being.
IMG_1312IMG_1796At four months old, she still has bouts of colic and doesn’t like to waste her minutes snoozing away – no siree, she likes to be taking in all the sights and sounds this world has to offer! 🙂 This means that she is attached to my hip – literally. If you were to stop by our home, there’s a good chance you would see the wee one in my arms or in her kangaroo sack strapped to my body as I vacuum, peel potatoes, or eat my dinner. I’ll be quick to say that I am so very blessed with a loving, caring husband who tries to entertain the little soul to give mommy a few minutes of reprieve.

This season of life can be trying at times. It’s utterly exhausting to be frank. By nightfall, I am often physically stretched beyond all means. I realize I need so much of God’s grace. I see my lack of patience. I shirk at the shadow of my selfishness. I often become weary and frustrated even if it is just kept to myself at a low simmer in my heart.

I admit that I don’t want to take these days and nights for granted. I really really don’t. I don’t want to begrudge the good and precious gift God has entrusted to me – my sweet, lovely daughter. I love her to pieces, truly I do! She is our little gem and fills our home with such happiness. IMG_1360I’m delighted to be her mother. Though the days may be wearisome at times, I wouldn’t trade her smiles, her chubby little cheeks, even her piercing cries for anything this world has to offer. Time has passed too quickly as it is – I want to savor every second with her. So even though this day has been a hard one dealing with screams of hysteria, I thank the Lord that she is healthy, that I have a child to love and care for, and that He gives me the grace for everything I encounter. He has entrusted her (His little princess) to me. He knows I’m capable of raising her and training her for His purposes!

There are those out there who deal with these same issues – I know I’m not alone by any means! And yet, there are others who suffer through different trials that pain the heart. But we must remember: God will supply all our needs! He will be there for us! He shall mount us up with wings as eagles and cause us to soar above our frustration and weariness. He shall sustain us as we rely on Him. We just have to choose to immerse ourselves in His Word and listen to His still small voice. We must look to Him. We must choose to give thanks in all things!

There is another tomorrow! There is a light at the end of the tunnel! And there is a God who is bigger than our problems! But most of all, there is a Saviour who loves us and desires the very best for us!

So as I head to bed tonight, I remind myself that “our light affliction, which is but for a moment, worketh for us a far more exceeding and eternal weight of glory” (2 Corinthians 4:17). Something wonderful is bound to happen!

One thought on “Eternal Glory!

  1. Beautifully said, Sara. “There is a God, who is bigger than our problems, loves us and desires His best for us.” What a great reminder- One, that I need to hear each and every day!

    Like

Leave a Reply

